2019 FoAP Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 28th May 2019 – 6.30pm at Chorley Town Hall


2019 FoAP Members Meetings

Tuesday 29th January 2019 – 6.30pm at Chorley Town Hall

Tuesday 26th March 2019 – 6.30pm at Chorley Town Hall

Tuesday 28th May 2019 – 6.30pm at Chorley Town Hall – INCLUDING OUR AGM

Tuesday 23rd July 2019 – 6.30pm at Chorley Town Hall

Tuesday 24th September 2019 – 6.30pm at Chorley Town Hall

Tuesday 26th November 2019 – 6.30pm at Chorley Town Hall


2019 Voluntary Work in The Park

“Friends of Astley Park (FoAP) will be doing voluntary work in the Park on the following Saturday mornings between 9.30am and 12 noon:-

Saturday 12th January 2019 – Daffodil planting, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 26th January 2019 – River/litter clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 9th February 2019 – River/litter clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 23rd February 2019 – River/litter clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 16th March 2019 – Fountain/river/litter clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 30th March 2019 – Fountain/river/litter clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 13th April 2019 – Fountain/Sensory Garden clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 27th April 2019 – Fountain/Sensory Garden clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 11th May 2019 – Sensory Garden/litter clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 18th May 2019 – Sensory Garden/litter clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 15th June 2019 – Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 29th June 2019 – Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 6th July 2019 – Balsam Bashing, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 20th July 2019 – Balsam Bashing, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 17th August 2019 – Balsam Bashing, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 31st August 2019 – Balsam Bashing, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 14th September 2019 – Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 28th September 2019 – Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 12th October 2019 – Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 26th October 2019 – Fountain/Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 16th November 2019 – Fountain/Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Saturday 30th November 2019 – Fountain/Sensory Garden/river clean, meeting at the Coach House 9.30am

Unless otherwise advised we will meet in the Coach House Courtyard.

Activities in March / April will include work preparing and planting.

Activities in April/May will include the Sensory Garden, litter picking and any other activity, which will not disturb nesting birds.

On the dates in July/August we will concentrate on Balsam Bashing.

On other dates we will work in the main on improving the river. Those not wanting to take part in this activity can either litter pick or help in the Sensory Garden.

If you would like to come along and help us with any of these activities please do so, you will be most welcome.


2019 Chorley Flower Show

27th July 2019 – Saturday

28th July 2019 – Sunday

CLICK HERE for Chorley Councils information on this years flower show


2019 Annual Quiz Night

Tuesday 1st October 2019 – Our Quiz Night will be held on Tuesday 1st October at Chorley Cricket Club at 7.30pm.

Tickets will be the same as last year, £5.00 and will include a hot pot supper.

We will also have a raffle (donations for prizes welcome).